Will the real NY bagel, please stand up!

 

When I was 16, during the summer I worked at the World Trade Center in NYC. There was a breakfast cart  located directly outside on Greenwich Street, and I would purchase a cinnamon raisin bagel everyday as I hopped off the train.  If I close my eyes, I can still remember the way it tasted.

Long story short, there’s  nothing like a true New York style bagel. It’s characteristics are a crisp crust, with a doughy center that is slightly sweet.  If you’ve ever had the chance to have a bagel in New York, you’ve truly had a memorable food experience. Our bagels here, are as close as we can  get to the one’s in New York. Trust me, our chef’s have driven around the Triangle, searched high and low, and we are proud with the result.

They are delivered fresh every morning from NYBD- New York Bagels & Deli located at 7909 Falls of Neuse Rd, right here in Raleigh. The owners have a passion to bring the authenticity of a true New York style bagel to Raleigh. Come taste one and you’ll see why we sell out just about every day.

About Chef Ryan CEC

I'm the Executive Chef for Rex Healthcare's Culinary & Nutritional Services team in Raleigh, NC. We are doing some amazing things. We are changing the perception of "Hospital Food"- one meal at a time.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.